You can remove a data volume from an RDS using the Associate/Dissociate Volumes of an RDS task. This feature dissociates a data volume from all the RVGs in an RDS; the volumes are not deleted.
You can execute this task from any host in the RDS. If the task fails on any of the hosts in the RDS during its execution, the original configuration remains unchanged.
It is recommended that you stop replication before removing a data volume from its RDS. However, you can remove a data volume from its RDS when replication is stopped, that is, when the RLINKs are detached or when replication is in progress, that is, when the RLINKs are in the connect state.
For more information on Dissociating a data volume from an RDS, see Dissociating a data volume from its Replicated Data Set.
To dissociate a data volume from an RDS
The following screen displays:
Click the thumbnail above to view full-sized image.
Note To determine the appropriate setting, press F1 to view help.
The command status screen displays.