Provided that the configuration of the converted disk groups has not been changed, you can use the
vxvmconvert command to convert the disk groups back to the original LVM volume groups. The information that was recorded during conversion about the LVM configuration and other configuration files such as
/etc/fstab and LVM device files is used to restore the LVM volume groups. User data is not changed.
If the configuration has changed, an error is displayed. You must then use full restoration from backups instead.
rootfile system. However, this should not be taken as assurance that a full restoration from backups will not be needed.
To restore an LVM volume group
3 Roll back from VxVM to LVMfrom the main menu of the
vxvmconvertcommand, as shown in this example: