The new Veritas Services and Operations Readiness Tools (SORT) website is coming online. During our transition from Symantec to Veritas, please note the following:
* Auto-case creation functionality in Vxexplorer via the SORT Data Collectors will not be available between Oct 2 - Oct 6 2015 PDT.
* Authentication and account creation will not be available between 2:00am and 10:00am PDT on Oct 3rd, 2015.
* URL re-directing to https://sort.veritas.com will start on Oct 3rd. It is recommended that you update old bookmarks with our new domain name
* Veritas SORT Mobile for Android will be released to the Google Play Store on Oct 3rd.
* Veritas SORT Mobile for iOS has been delayed due to issues with the ownership transfer. There is no ETA when this will be resolved. In the meantime the application will continue to function and will continue to be available via the Symantec App Store.
SORT provides information on whether your environment is compatible with a NetBackup installation or upgrade, and gives you links to the latest documentation and software.
[ 2015-09-28 ] Updates and New SORT Features for NetBackup >
[ 2015-07-07 ] Updates and new SORT features for NetBackup >
[ 2015-04-27 ] Updates and New SORT Features for NetBackup >
[ 2015-02-12 ] Updates and New SORT Features for NetBackup >
Product version you are installing or upgrading to:
Product version you are upgrading from (optional):
Get notifications about ASLs/APMs, HCLs, patches, and high availability agents
As a registered user, you can create notifications to receive updates about NetBackup Future Platform and Feature Plans, NetBackup hot fixes/EEBs in released versions, Array Support Libraries (ASLs)/Array Policy Modules (APMs), hardware compatibility lists (HCLs), patches and high availability agents. In addition, you can create system-specific notifications customized to your environment.
The Compare Configurations feature lets you compare different system scans by the data collector. When you sign in, you can choose a target system, compare reports run at different times, and easily see how the system's configuration has changed.
After logging in, you can retrieve past reports, share reports with colleagues, review notifications you received, and retain custom settings. Anonymous users cannot access these features.
As a registered user,you can upload multiple reports, using the Bulk Uploader.
|Read and accept Terms of Service|